Imagebearer’s Weblog

The Only Evangelism That Works: Be An Imagebearer

Daddy’s Hands

Dad Praying Hands

 

Stanley Gray Collins

 

I will never forget my daddy’s hands, every time I look at my own I see him. I sure miss my daddy but I have faith he is in a better place and he is with Jesus. Just thinking about life the past 48 years builds my faith. I prayed for daddy for so many years that he would know Jesus and that he would come to church and both of those prayers were answered. I have no regrets but I miss him more every day.

 

Samuel Praying Hands

Samuel Gray Collins

Ronnies Hands

Ronnie Gray Collins

October 29, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Ronnie, I know the feeling, when we lost Mama I thought I would die too. I become closer to Daddy [though we were always close]when Daddy died it seem that another part of me had died too. We never get over their deaths, hear on earth, and we miss them more every day, I still cry over Mama and Daddy because I loved them so much. Keep praying-it is the only way to get through But you already know that. My prayers are with you in this. Love you and the family. GOD bless all of you.

    Comment by Sallie Marshall | October 29, 2013 | Reply

  2. My hands remind me of my dad’s as well. When as a child I would get restless in church I can still see that big ol hand come down on my knee to quiet me. Dad has been gone almost 20 years and I still miss him and think of him daily. I’m glad that God gave me hands like my dads. It brings me peace and joy.

    Comment by Jim Scott | October 29, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

