Imagebearer’s Weblog

The Only Evangelism That Works: Be An Imagebearer

Book Notes: Mockingjay

 

I did it, got through book three of the Hunger Games Trilogy. There are so many thoughts swirling through my mind after reading these books. I just wish there was a group who wanted to sit down and unload all their thoughts, reactions, and whatever else they may be feeling after reading these books. I say this because I have some real mixed feelings. Not bad feelings really, but mixed feelings.

This thought may take you back and maybe it wont.

The books were too real, I was hoping for more of a fairy-tail ending, but it didn’t happen.

The ending was too much like real life and I wanted it to be more like Paradise.

Now, some of you are thinking that I am crazy and you could be right. I don’t mean it is real life for children to be killing each other, however, the story-line is very real.

There is suspense, deceit, drama, and heartache to name a few. I just wanted the ending to take away the heartache…

I think you should read them, I would love to sit down with you and talk about what you think when you finish.

Ronnie

September 4, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I just re-read them over the last part of the summer. They suck you in and it’s one of the first fantasy series I’ve truly loved since Harry Potter. I think there is a lot to be said about this idea. Suzanne Collins got the idea for the plot from watching reality TV and war coverage from Iraq…interesting thoughts…

    Comment by Molly S. Williams | September 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

